Sign up for weekly updates

IAPA calls for entries for 2010 journalism contest

The Inter American Press Association (IAPA) is calling for entries for its 2010 Awards for Excellence in Journalism contest. Several awards are given to the best news coverage created and produced by journalists in North, Central and South America and the Caribbean, for published works in English, Spanish and Portuguese.

The awards cover 11 categories, including human rights and cartoons. IAPA's Grand Prize for Press Freedom is given to a person or organisation that has significantly advanced the cause of freedom of the press.

Deadline for entries is 22 January 2010. Submissions must be from a daily or weekly newspaper, magazine or online publication, published in 2009.

For more information on submission rules and regulations, please see:

IAPA Awards for Excellence in Journalism

Latest Tweet:

Serodio Towo, editor of weekly Mozambican newspaper Dossiers & Factos receives threatening texts and calls warning…

Get more stories like this

Sign up for our newsletters and get the most important free expression news delivered to your inbox.