Sign up for weekly updates

IAPA announces winners of 2010 Awards for Excellence in Journalism

The Inter American Press Association (IAPA) announced on 20 July the winners of the annual awards encouraging excellence in journalism and the defense of freedom of expression throughout the Americas. This year, the Grand Prize for Press Freedom is being given to Guillermo Zuloaga, president of the Globovisión television network in Venezuela.

Winners in 11 categories will be presented with their awards during the IAPA's 66th General Assembly in Mérida, Mexico, on 5-9 November.

To read about the other awardees, please visit:

2010 IAPA awards for excellence in journalism
Related stories on

Latest Tweet:

International community urged to push harder for Azerbaijani blogger’s release…

Get more stories like this

Sign up for our newsletters and get the most important free expression news delivered to your inbox.