Sign up for weekly updates

Call for nominations for the 2010 Hillman Prize

The Sidney Hillman Foundation is accepting nominations and submissions for the 2010 Hillman Prizes, honouring journalism that "fosters social and economic justice." Categories include books (non-fiction), newspaper reporting, magazine reporting, film and broadcast journalism (includes television and radio), photojournalism and blogs.

Prizes will be given for work produced, published or exhibited in 2009. The contest is open to journalists and subjects worldwide, but the work must be published in the U.S. or Canada. Each winner will receive a statuette and a US$5,000 prize. Winners will be announced in May.

Postmark deadline: 31 January 2010.


Latest Tweet:

Julius Malema, leader of EFF in South Africa, slates journalists, specifically names 7 prominent journalists and hi…

Get more stories like this

Sign up for our newsletters and get the most important free expression news delivered to your inbox.