Sign up for weekly updates

IPA calls for nominations for Freedom to Publish Prize

The International Publisher's Association (IPA) is calling for nominations for its annual Freedom to Publish Prize, which honours a person, organisation or institution that has shown exemplary courage and made a notable contribution in upholding freedom of expression and defending the freedom to publish.

IPA member organisations, members of the IPA freedom to publish committee, individual publishers, and international professional and non-governmental organisations working in the field of freedom of expression may nominate candidates to the prize. Deadline for nominations is 30 June

The 2009 prize was awarded to Sihem Bensedrine, Neziha Rejiba and Mohammed Talbi, founders of the Observatory for the Freedom of the Press, Publishing and Creation (OLPEC) in Tunisia.

For more information, please contact Alexis Krikorian at krikorian (@)

Additional resources

Latest Tweet:

Para @article19mex el proceso de designación del primer Fiscal General de #México fue una simulación…

Get more stories like this

Sign up for our newsletters and get the most important free expression news delivered to your inbox.