المناطق:

SUBSCRIBE:

Sign up for weekly updates

معلومات البلد أساسية

سلام جديد – اعداء جدد؟: لمحة عن كولومبيا

 
مؤيد لاتفاق السلام الموقع بين الحكومة الكولومبية ومتمردي القوات المسلحة الثورية الكولومبية يرفع العلم خلال تجمع حاشد أمام الكونغرس، في بوغوتا، كولومبيا، الاثنين، 3 تشرين الأول، 2016.
مؤيد لاتفاق السلام الموقع بين الحكومة الكولومبية ومتمردي القوات المسلحة الثورية الكولومبية يرفع العلم خلال تجمع حاشد أمام الكونغرس، في بوغوتا، كولومبيا، الاثنين، 3 تشرين الأول، 2016.

(AP Photo/Fernando Vergara)

إن ما يطلبه الضحايا - حتى أكثر من التعويض او العدالة - هو الحقيقة. الضحايا يريدون معرفة ما حدث، وكيف حدث، ومتى حدث، وأين حدث ولماذا حدث
الرئيس خوان مانويل سانتوس


نظرة عامة

بعد عقود من النزاع المسلح الداخلي الذي أجبر الملايين على الخروج من منازلهم، وقتل أكثر من 220,000 شخص، ينبغي أن تكون محادثات السلام بين الحكومة والمقاتلين المتمردين سبباً للشعور بالأمل. إلا أن ثقافة العنف والإفلات من العقاب متأصلة بعمق، حيث بقيت حوادث القتل والاختفاء مرتفعة بشكل مرعب، والعدالة في الانتهاكات السابقة لا زالت بعيدة المنال.

العاصمة

بوغوتا

عدد السكان

48.23 مليون نسمةi

الناتج المحلي الإجمالي

292.1 بليون دولارi


الحكومة

جمهورية كولومبيا. الرئيس خوان مانويل سانتوس كالديرون، حيث انتخب لأول مرة في حزيران 2010. وأعيد انتخابه في يونيو 2014 بنسبة 50,95٪ من أصوات الناخبين.


عضو في

منظمة الدول الأمريكية، والأمم المتحدة، واتحاد دول أمريكا الجنوبية.


أعضاء آيفكس الذين يعملون في البلد

مؤسسة حرية الصحافة

مؤسسة كاريزما


مؤشر مراسلون بلا حدود العالمي لحرية الصحافة 2016

134 من أصل 179 بلدا.


عقود من الرعب وآمال من أجل السلام

عاش الكولومبيون لأكثر من خمسة عقود تحت حكم الإرهاب مع قتال الجماعات المتمردة الماركسية ضد القوات الحكومية. كما احتلت القوات شبه العسكرية اليمينية مناطق واسعة من البلاد والتي غالبا ما تتعاون مع الجيش. وكانت الانتهاكات التي ترتكبها القوات الحكومية مُنتشرة، واجتاحت جرائم المخدرات في الآونة الأخيرة البلاد. إن الخوف من هذه القوات أدى إلى ترحيل 6.8 مليون شخص داخليا، وهو ثاني رقم بعد الأزمة السورية الحالية. بالاضافة إلى ذلك، قُتِل 220,000 شخصاً الكثير منهم من المدنيين، واختفى آلاف آخرون. ويتمتع القتلة والقوات الحكومية والقوات شبه العسكرية والمتمردون بالإفلات التام من العقاب، فاصبحت كولومبيا من بين أكثر الأماكن خطورة في العالم.

على أية حال، بدأ عدد القتلى بالانخفاض منذ عام 2004 بسبب تراجع الصراع السياسي، وبدء تسريح الجماعات الشبه عسكرية. كما بدأت محادثات السلام في عام 2012 بين الحكومة والقوات المسلحة الثورية الكولومبية. بحلول عام 2014، وصل عدد القتلى إلى نحو 3000 قتيل سنويا، مع الانخفاض الحاد في حالات الاختفاء.

إن محادثات السلام المتقطعة مع القوات المسلحة الثورية الكولومبية توجَت بتوقيع اتفاق السلام بتاريخ 26 أيلول عام 2016، وهي الخطوة التي تؤدي إلى قيام القوات المسلحة الثورية الكولومبية بتسليم الاسلحة الى مراقبي الامم المتحدة وإعادة إدماجهم في الحياة المدنية تحت إشراف مجموعة المراقبة الثلاثية المكونة من الحكومة والقوات المسلحة الثورية الكولومبية والأمم المتحدة. لقد تم الترحيب باتفاق السلام دوليا ومحلياً بشكل واسع النطاق، مع المقارنة بينه وبين "اتفاق الجمعة العظيمة" الذي تم توقيعة في عام 1998 وأنهى أربعين عاما من "الاضطرابات" في ايرلندا الشمالية. وتم نشر الاتفاق لتصويت الجمهور عليه من خلال استفتاء بتاريخ 3 أكتوبر 2016 وسط توقعات كبيرة بالموافقة عليه. ولكن لم يحصل ذلك، فقد صدمت النتيجة مناصري الاتفاق مع عدم الموافقة عليه بأغلبية فقط 50.02%.

من الأسباب الجذرية لمعارضة اتفاق السلام هو القلق حول ما إذا يستطيع المتمردون السابقون الاندماج في الحياة المدنية بعد عقود من حكم العنف، وحول الدور المستمر للشبكات الإجرامية. لقد كان هناك قلق أيضا أنه بموجب الاتفاق، قد يتجنب مقاتلو حرب العصابات وأفراد القوات المسلحة الذين ارتكبوا جرائم حرب السجن، وأنه يمكن السماح للجناة بالترشح لمنصب الرئاسة. وهناك مخاوف اخرى من ان المجموعات الجديدة والشبكات الاجرامية ستملأ الفراغ الذى خلفته القوات المسلحة الثورية قرر الرئيس خوان مانويل سانتوس على الفور تجديد الحوار بين القوات المسلحة الثورية الكولومبية، وبأن يقوم الأشخاص المستقلون والحكومة "بتوجيه عملية السلام هذه إلى نهاية سعيدة".

بتاريخ 30 تشرين الثاني 2016، وافق الكونغرس الكولومبي على اتفاق سلام منقح بعد معالجته لعدة شكاوى من الاتفاق الأصلي. وبموجب الاتفاق الجديد، سيقدم متمردو القوات المسلحة أسلحتهم، وبتاريخ 27 حزيران 2017، اكتمل نزع السلاح.


لا يزال المدافعون عن حقوق الإنسان تحت النار

على الرغم من اتفاق السلام، فإن المدافعين عن حقوق الإنسان والنقابيين ونشطاء حقوق الشعوب الأصلية والمجتمعات المحلية والصحفيين لا يزالون عرضة للهجوم. عن بداية المفاوضات، أشارت منظمة فرونت لاين ديفندرز إلى "تدهور مقلق" لسلامة المدافعين عن حقوق الإنسان، مع وقوع 69 حادثة قتل خلال الأشهر الثمانية الأولى من عام 2015 مقارنة مع 35 حادثة للفترة نفسها من عام 2014. وبحلول نيسان / أبريل 2017، بلغ عدد القادة الاجتماعيين والمدافعين عن حقوق الإنسان الذين أبلغ عنهم قتلوا في الأشهر ال 14 الماضية قد بلغ مقلقا 156. ويبدو أن عدد القتلى المستمر والمتصاعد يؤكد المخاوف من أن يمين الجناح اليميني والجماعات الإجرامية يحاولان الانتقال إلى مناطق سبق التي تسيطر عليها القوات المسلحة الثورية لكولومبيا.

لم يتحقق الأمل في أن يضع اتفاق السلام حدا للنزوح الجماعي لقطاعات واسعة من السكان والذي وصل في عام 2015 إلى حوالي 200,000 شخص سنويا، ولكن انخفضت الاعداد بشكل كبير. وفي شهر آذار من عام 2017، ذكرت مفوضية الأمم المتحدة السامية لشؤون اللاجئين أن 11,363 شخصا نزحوا لأن الجماعات المسلحة غير النظامية تناضل من أجل السيطرة على المناطق الواقعة على طول ساحل المحيط الهادئ الكولومبي. وفي الأشهر الثلاثة الأولى من عام 2017، أجبر 3549 شخصا آخرين على ترك منازلهم. وغالبية المتضررين هم من مجتمعات الكولومبيين المنحدرين من أصل أفريقي ومجتمعات السكان الأصليين، الذين تأثروا بالفعل بشدة من الفقر والتمييز.

ومن بين الناشطين الحقوقيين الشجعان الذين قتلوا في عام 2017 إميلسن مانيوما، والتي تم الاعتداء عليها ومن ثم قتلها مع زوجها في كانون الثاني. وكانت زعيمة مجتمعية أفريقية كولومبية نشطة منذ عام 2006، وكانت توثق جرائم القتل والاختفاء إلى لجنة الحقيقة التي بدأت العمل في شهر نيسان عام 2017 لتحقيق العدالة لضحايا الصراع الذي دام 52 عاما. وفي كانون الثاني أيضا، قتلت يوريانيس إيزابيل بيرنال فاريلا بالرصاص، وهي ناشطة في مجال حقوق السكان الأصليين والنساء، وقائدة قبيلة ويوا التي تعيش في سييرا نيفادا. وفي آذار، قتل مسلحون مجهولون روث أليشا لوبيز غويساو في ميديلين. وهي كانت تعمل مع مجتمعات السكان الأصليين في مشاريع الرعاية الاجتماعية في منطقة تقاتل فيها القوات شبه العسكرية من أجل السيطرة عليها. وغيرها من حوادث القتل حيث ان القائمة تطول.


انتظار الصحفيين الطويل من أجل العدالة

كان الصحفيون أيضاً في مقدمة الذين يتعرضون للهجمات، ومثل الكثير من المدافعين عن الحقوق الآخرين، وجدوا أن التعويض يمكن أن يتحقق بعد فترة طويلة.

• ومن الأمثلة على ذلك، قضية نيلسون كارفاخال كارفاخال، وهو صحفي قُتِل في عام 1998. وبعد 17 عاما من الإحباط بسبب عدم إحراز تقدم في تحقيقات الحكومة بوفاته، رحبت عائلته بقرار محكمة البلدان الأمريكية لحقوق الإنسان بالعمل على قضيته في عام 2015. وبدأت جلسات الاستماع في قضيته في شهر آب من عام 2017. كان قتل كارفاخال والصحفيين الآخرين عرضة لحملة مكثفة من قبل جمعية الصحافة الأمريكية التي أرسلت 11 بعثة إلى كولومبيا خلال تلك الفترة.


• انتظرت المراسلة جينيث بيدويا، وهي مدافعة عن حقوق النساء ضحايا العنف، عدة سنوات لرؤية العدالة بعد عملية وُصِفت بأنها "جليدية" وتعاني من سوء الإدارة القضائية. على سبيل المثال، حكم على ضابطين اعترفا باختطافها واغتصابها وتعذيبها بعقوبات مخفضة في إطار مساومة بين الطرفين. وفي آذار 2017، حضرت بدويا الجلسة الثانية عشرة لتسترجع المحكمة ذكرياتها مرة أخرى وتعطي تفاصيل عن محنتها. وتستمر القضية. لقد اختطفت بيدويا خارج سجن بوغوتا بشهر أيار من عام 2000 عندما كانت تعمل على تقرير حول صفقات الأسلحة المزعومة بين الجماعات شبه العسكرية والمسؤولين في الدولة. لا تزال بيدويا تضغط من أجل إدانة مرتكبي الجريمة الآخرين، والاعتراف بتواطؤ الحكومة في هذا الاعتداء.

وُضِع برنامج حكومي في عام 2000 لتوفير الحماية للصحفيين وتعرض لانتقادات لفشلها في منع وفيات، وعدم معالجة الحاجة إلى التحقيق وملاحقة الجناة.


استئناف الهجمات على الصحافة

وفي عام 2015، رصدت مؤسسة حرية الصحافة الكولومبية 147 حالة اعتداء ضد الصحفيين، من بينها حالتي قتل. وتُنسَب عمليات القتل الاخيرة في المقام الأول إلى القوات شبه العسكرية، الذين غالبا ما تتساهل الحكومة او حتى تتواطؤ معها. واستمرت هذه الهجمات في عام 2016. اختطفت الصحافية سالود هيرنانديز-مورا بشهر أيار عام 2016 من قبل متمردين من جيش التحرير الوطني، كما اختفى أيضاً مراسل ومصور اثناء تغطيتهم لاختفائها. ولكن أطلق سراحهم جميعا بعد بضعة أيام.

وعلى سبيل المثال، في أيار / مايو من ذلك العام، اختطف الصحفي سالود هرنانديز - مورا من قبل متمردى جيش التحرير الوطني، وكذلك مراسل آخر ومصور كان قد اختفى لتغطية اختفائها. وأطلق سراح جميعهم بعد بضعة أيام. ثم توقفت ستة أشهر دون وقوع أي هجمات على الصحافة بين يونيو / حزيران وديسمبر / كانون الأول 2016. وتمت استئناف الهجمات في كانون الثاني 2017، عندما تم ضبط صحفيين اثنين كانا يغطيان عملية اغتيال وهددوا بمواصلة التحقيق. ومنذ ذلك الحين، قامت منظمات من بينها لجنة حماية الصحفيين بالإبلاغ عن تهديدات بالقتل، وهجوم بالسكين، وإطلاق النار من قبل مجهولين ضد الصحفيين الذين يغطون الجرائم وانتهاكات حقوق الإنسان. كما اختطف متمردو جيش التحرير الوطنى اثنين من الصحفيين الاجانب فى يونيو عام 2017 قبل الافراج عنهما بعد يومين. ويبدو أن ثقافة العنف والتهديدات التي يتعرض لها الصحفيون منذ أمد بعيد لا تزال قائمة.

ويتعرض الصحفيون لتهديدات من نوع اخر تكمن في المراقبة والتجسس الغير مشروع، وأصبحت هذه الظاهرة منتشرة بشكل حاد كثيراً مما أدى إلى حل وكالة الاستخبارات الوطنية في عام 2011، ووضع قانون جديد للمخابرات في عام 2013. وينص القانون على عقوبات قاسية للضباط الذين يتخطون الحدود القانونية. لكن يشير المراقبون لوسائل الإعلام، بما فيهم بمؤسسة كاريسما، إلى استمرار التجسس والتنصت على الصحفيين. وبأن التحقيقات في انتهاكات الخصوصية ليست كافية وتتسم بانعدام الشفافية.


هل هناك أمل لوضع حد للإفلات من العقاب؟

إن الانخفاض في الصراع الداخلي بكولومبيا في السنوات الأخيرة كان له تأثير كبير على أعداد الهجمات والقتل. وعلى الرغم من أن اتفاق السلام يواجه عقبات، إلا أن العملية فتحت نقاش وحددت وسائل للمضي قدماً وأظهرت أن هناك رغبة من جميع الاطراف لايجاد حل. مع ذلك، لا يزال الوضع خطيرا بشكل كبير لمناصري حقوق الإنسان والنشطاء والصحفيين الاستقصائيين. كما أن لاعبين جدد يتسمون بالعنف يدخلون اللعبة، ويملؤون فراغ تركه الذين سلّموا السلاح. هذا الخطر يمكن فقط أن ينخفض من خلال اجراء تحقيقات مناسبة ومحاكمة الأشخاص الذين يرتكبون تلك الجرائم، وبذلك إنهاء الإفلات من العقاب للعدد الكبير من الجناة الذين استمتعتوا به في الماضي.

المزيد من الموارد والمعلومات

جينيث بيدويا: وقائع الحرمان من العدالة

الأمريكتان 19 June 2016

كانت من بين القضايا البارزة في حملة آيفكس "لا للإفلات من العقاب". ويقدم هذا التقرير معلومات مفصلة حول معركة جينيث بيدويا من أجل العدالة وكذلك أولئك الذين ساعدوها طوال الطريق.

مراجعة لحرية التعبير في كولومبيا

دولي 16 October 2016

تقرير مشترك مقدم إلى لجنة حقوق الإنسان في الأمم المتحدة. حيث يوفر لمحة عامة عن استيفاء كولومبيا لالتزاماتها بحرية التعبير لغاية أكتوبر 2016.



 
انخرطوا الآن

من شبكتنا:

RT @IFJGlobal: #Somalia: Kalsan TV journalist Mohamed Ibrahim killed by car bomb https://t.co/QAyP68ra1e #noimpunity https://t.co/m7szLQGp…

REGIONS:

SUBSCRIBE:

Sign up for weekly updates

Country Backgrounder

Towards justice and peacebuilding: country profile of Colombia

 
A supporter of the peace deal signed between the Colombian government and rebels of the Revolutionary Armed Forces of Colombia, FARC, wave a flag during a rally in front of Congress, in Bogota, Colombia, Monday, Oct. 3, 2016.
A supporter of the peace deal signed between the Colombian government and rebels of the Revolutionary Armed Forces of Colombia, FARC, wave a flag during a rally in front of Congress, in Bogota, Colombia, Monday, Oct. 3, 2016.

(AP Photo/Fernando Vergara)

"What victims demand most - even more than reparation or justice - is the truth. The victims want to know what happened, how it happened, when it happened, where it happened and why it happened."
President Juan Manuel Santos


Overview

After decades of internal armed conflict during which millions were forced from their homes, and over 220,000 killed, the implementation of peace talks between the government and rebel fighters should be cause for hope. Yet the culture of violence and impunity is deeply ingrained, with the numbers of killings and disappearances remaining horrendously high and justice for past abuses elusive.

Capital:

Bogotá

Population:

48.23 mi

GDP:

US$ 292.1 bni


Government:

Republic of Colombia. President: Juan Manuel Santos Calderón, first elected in June 2010. Re-elected in June 2014 with 50.95% of the popular vote.


Member of:

Organisation of American States (OAS), United Nations, Unión de Naciones Suramericanas (UNASUR)


IFEX members working in the country:

Foundation for Press Freedom | flip.org.co
Fundación Karisma | karisma.org.co


Press Freedom Ranking:

Reporters Sans Frontières World Press Freedom Index 2017 129 out of 179 countries


Decades of terror and hopes for peace

For more than five decades, Colombians have lived under a reign of terror as Marxist rebel groups fought against government forces, right wing paramilitaries overran large areas of the country often collaborating with the army, abuses by government forces were rampant and more recently, as narco-criminality has gripped the country. The fear of these forces left 6.8 million people internally displaced, figures second only to present day Syria. Recorded murders have topped 220,000, many of them of civilians. Thousands more have been disappeared. The killers, government forces, paramilitaries and guerrillas alike, enjoy almost total impunity, earning Colombia the reputation of being among the most dangerous places in the world.

However, from 2004 on, the numbers of killings began to decline as the political conflict waned, the demobilisation of paramilitary groups began, and later, in 2012, peace talks between the government and the Revolutionary Armed Forces of Colombia (FARC) commenced. By 2014 the numbers of deaths had levelled to around 3,000 per year, along with a steep reduction in disappearances.

Intermittent peace talks with FARC culminated in the signing of a peace agreement on 26 September 2016, a move that would lead to FARC handing over weapons to UN monitors and reintegrating into civilian life under the supervision of a tripartite monitoring group made up of the government, FARC and the UN. The peace deal was widely welcomed internationally as well as at home, with comparisons being made to the 1998 Good Friday Agreement that ended the forty years of 'troubles' in Northern Ireland. The agreement was put to public vote by referendum on 3 October 2016 amidst high expectations that it would be approved. But this was not to be, and in an outcome that took its supporters by surprise, the vote to accept the treaty was lost with a majority of just 50.02%.

At the root of opposition to the peace deal is anxiety around whether former rebels could integrate into civilian life after decades of rule by violence and about the continued role of criminal networks. There was also disquiet that under the agreement, guerrilla fighters and members of the armed forces that have committed war crimes may avoid prison time and that perpetrators could be allowed to run for office. There are also other fears that new groups and criminal networks would fill the vacuum left by FARC. President Juan Manuel Santos immediately set about establishing renewed dialogue between FARC, the 'no' lobby and the government to "guide this peace process to a happy ending".

On 30 November 2016, Colombia's Congress approved a revised peace agreement that addressed several grievances from the original accord. Under the new agreement, FARC rebels would lay down their arms and, on 27 June 2017, the disarmament was complete.


Human rights defenders still in the firing line

Despite the peace deal, human rights defenders, trade unionists, indigenous and community rights activists, and journalists all remain at risk of attack. At the start of negotiations, as reported by Front Line Defenders, there was already an 'alarming deterioration' of safety for human rights defenders, with 69 reported killings in the first eight months of 2015 compared with 35 for the same period in 2014. By April 2017, the number of social leaders and human rights defenders reported killed in the preceding 14 months had reached an alarming 156. The continuing and escalating death toll appears to confirm fears that new right wing and criminal groups are attempting to move into areas previously controlled by FARC.

Hopes that the peace deal would bring to an end the mass displacement of large swathes of the population that in 2015 had been recorded at around 200,000 annually, although much reduced, have yet to be met. In March 2017, the United Nations High Commission for Refugees stated that 11,363 people had been displaced as irregular armed groups battled for control of areas along the Colombian Pacific coast. In the first three months of 2017 alone, 3,549 more had been forced from their homes. The majority of those affected are from the Afro-Colombian and indigenous communities, already severely affected by poverty and discrimination.

Among the courageous rights activists murdered in 2017 was Emilsen Manyoma, beaten then killed alongside her husband in January. An Afro-Colombian community leader active since 2006, she had been documenting murders and disappearances for the Truth Commission that started work in April 2017 to bring justice to the victims of the 52-year conflict. Also in January, Yoryanis Isabel Bernal Varela, an indigenous and women's rights activist, and leader of the Wiwa tribe living on the Sierra Nevada, was shot dead. In March, Ruth Alicia Lopez Guisao, was killed in Medellin by unknown gunmen. She had been working with indigenous communities on social welfare projects in an area where paramilitaries are battling for control. The list goes on.

Women march through Bogotá, Colombia to demand an end to violence against women
Women march through Bogotá, Colombia to demand an end to violence against women

UN Women via Flickr


Journalists' long wait for justice

Journalists have also been at the forefront of attacks and they, like so many other rights defenders, have found that reparation can be a long time coming.

• One example is the case of Nelson Carvajal Carvajal, a journalist murdered in 1998. After 17 years of frustration with the lack of progress of government investigations into his death, in 2015 his family welcomed the Inter-American Court on Human Rights' decision to take up the case. Carvajal's and other journalists' killings have been subject of an intense campaign by the Inter American Press Association (IAPA), which had sent 11 missions to Colombia over that time.

• Reporter Jineth Bedoya, an advocate for the rights of women victims of violence, has waited many years to see justice after a process that has been described as 'glacial' and plagued by judicial mismanagement. In March 2016 a paramilitary fighter was convicted to 11 years in prison for her kidnap, rape and torture. Bedoya was seized outside of a Bogotá prison in May 2000 when she was reporting on alleged arms deals between paramilitary groups and state officials. She continues to press for the conviction of other perpetrators, and acknowledgement of government complicity in the attacks.


Attacks on press resume

The Colombian press monitor Fundación para libertad de prensa (FLIP) reported that in 2015 there were 147 cases of aggression against journalists, including two murders attributed to paramilitaries. These attacks continued into 2016. For example, in May that year, journalist Salud Hernández-Mora was kidnapped by ELN rebels, as were another reporter and a cameraman who set out to cover her disappearance. All were released a few days later. There was then a six-month hiatus with no attacks on the press reported between June and December 2016. Then, in January 2017, the attacks resumed, when two journalists covering an assassination were set upon and threatened against continuing their investigation. Since then organisations including the Committee to Protect Journalists have reported death threats, a knife attack, and shots fired by unknowns against journalists covering crime and human rights abuses. Two foreign journalists were also abducted by ELN rebels in June 2017 before being freed a couple of days later. It appears that the long-standing culture of violence and threats against journalists remains embedded.]

Another threat to journalists is surveillance and illegal spying, a situation that had become so acute that it led to the disbanding of the national intelligence agency in 2011, and the creation of a new intelligence law in 2013. The law provides harsh penalties for officers who step beyond the legal limits. However media monitors, including Fundación Karisma, point to continued spying on and wiretapping of journalists. Investigations into these breaches of privacy have been inadequate, and suffer from lack of transparency.


What hope for an end to impunity?

The decline of internal conflict in Colombia in recent years has made a significant impact on the numbers of attacks and killings. Although the peace deal is facing obstacles, the process opened debate, identified ways forward and has shown that there is a willingness to find a resolution. Yet it remains acutely dangerous to be a human rights defender, activist or investigative reporter, and new violent players are entering the game, filling a vacuum left by those who have laid down arms. This danger can only be allayed by proper investigation and prosecution of those who carry out those crimes, and by doing so, end the impunity that so many perpetrators have enjoyed in the past

More Resources & Information

Jineth Bedoya: A Chronicle of Justice Delayed

Americas 19 January 2016

Our IFEX No Impunity case profile provides a detailed history of Jineth Bedoya’s fight for justice as well as those who have assisted her along the way.

Colombia under the human rights microscope

International 16 October 2016

This joint submission to the UN Human Rights Committee provides an overview of Colombia’s fulfilment of its freedom of expression obligations as of October 2016.



ADDITIONAL INFORMATION
Related stories on ifex.org


 
Get Involved Now

Latest Tweet:

RT @IFEX: Today, #activist #KemLey should be celebrating his birthday. Instead he’s been silenced. #NoImpunity https://t.co/s6DAcmdFIS @for